Posted by: Jayne | October 1, 2009

The Emotionally Intelligent Invoice – well, it works….

http://www.danpink.com/archives/2009/09/emotionally-intelligent-invoices

vet_invoice.jpg

Check out this article by Daniel Pink about a creative Accounts Payable Manager working at a veterinarian’s office….She figured out a “heart-touching” way to “encourage” clients to pay their pet’s medical bills…

I like it! 

Maybe VW Credit should put a picture of Repo Man on my next invoice….(I see him in my nightmares!  Although I hear he is a very nice guy in his life outside his job… 🙂


Responses

  1. Very funny! haha. Reminds me of my doggy!

    • Well, then I guess Jennifer’s emotional signage will work for your vet’s office manager too! Who wouldn’t want to pay their little pup’s $4,000 vet bill when they see their cute little puppy’s smile next to the total…. 🙂


Leave a comment

Categories